When I was a student I rented a few different houses with friends. Whilst renting I found some interesting things under the beds. In one place I found some 2000 AD comics and in another some mail art. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mail_art. When I was working in a homeless hostel, where I was required to stay overnight, I found a sheet with all the two letter words you can use for Scrabble.

Apparently I am not the only person to find strange things lurking under the bed. A man in Zimbabwe found a crocodile.

Writing Tasks
Free write on what things you have found under your bed. (15-20 minutes).

You find a tunnel under your bed and you decide to take a look.(15-20 minutes).

You find somebody hiding under your bed. Free write.(15-20 minutes).

Write a poem about finding something under the bed.(15-20 minutes).

Happy Writing!

 

Leave a Reply

